Skip to content

Bedrock AgentCore  >  Operations  >  delete_capacity_provider_session

delete_capacity_provider_session

Operation

delete_capacity_provider_session async

delete_capacity_provider_session(input: DeleteCapacityProviderSessionInput, plugins: list[Plugin] | None = None) -> DeleteCapacityProviderSessionOutput

Deletes a session associated with a capacity provider in Amazon Bedrock AgentCore and makes the session unavailable for further use. To delete a capacity provider session, specify both the capacity provider identifier and the session ID. After you delete a session, you cannot restart it.

Parameters:

Name Type Description Default
input DeleteCapacityProviderSessionInput

An instance of DeleteCapacityProviderSessionInput.

required
plugins list[Plugin] | None

A list of callables that modify the configuration dynamically. Changes made by these plugins only apply for the duration of the operation execution and will not affect any other operation invocations.

None

Returns:

Type Description
DeleteCapacityProviderSessionOutput

An instance of DeleteCapacityProviderSessionOutput.

Input

DeleteCapacityProviderSessionInput dataclass

Dataclass for DeleteCapacityProviderSessionInput structure.

Attributes

capacity_provider_id class-attribute instance-attribute
capacity_provider_id: str | None = None

The unique identifier of the capacity provider associated with the session.

session_id class-attribute instance-attribute
session_id: str | None = None

The unique identifier of the capacity provider session to delete.

Output

DeleteCapacityProviderSessionOutput dataclass

Dataclass for DeleteCapacityProviderSessionOutput structure.

Attributes

capacity_provider_arn instance-attribute
capacity_provider_arn: str

The Amazon Resource Name (ARN) of the capacity provider associated with the deleted session.

session_id instance-attribute
session_id: str

The unique identifier of the deleted capacity provider session.

status instance-attribute

The current status of the capacity provider session. When the status is Deleting, the session is being deleted and is not available. When the status is Deleted, the session is no longer available.