Setting the time zone
Amazon DCV can set your session's time zone to either your local time zone or the time zone where the remote desktop is located. This is called time zone redirection.
When you enable or disable this feature, the Amazon DCV client remembers your choice and applies it every time you sign in.
Important
In collaborative sessions, the time zone is set by the first client that connects to the session (the primary connection), even if that client later leaves the session. For more information, see Collaborating on an Amazon DCV session.
Note
Time zone redirection is enabled by default. If you cannot change this option in your client, your administrator has locked it. To change it, contact your administrator. For more information, see Modifying Configuration Parameters in the Amazon DCV Administrator Guide.
To set your time zone, do one of the following depending on your client: